Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

>> Customer review score  90%

Customer review score is the average score of all customer review forms (french and english) submitted online. Following are the customer reviews submitted online for this season and last season.

 

Oct 05, 2021

Rating: 7.7 / 10

Comments:  Overall we had a good time, trails were okay...several were closed. We wanted to take the water bridge trail but we couldn't. Also, since you are an eco park, I have a suggestion. Install rain barrels from the eaves to collect water for washing purposes.

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was good, but not our favorite part of our vacation experience.

 

Sep 30, 2021

Rating: 9 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Sep 21, 2021

Rating: 9 / 10

Comments:  PLEASE ADD SKATING TO THE WINTER ACTIVITY!!! We really want to come in winter 🙂

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Sep 03, 2021

Rating: 10 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was good, but not our favorite part of our vacation experience.

 

Aug 31, 2021

Rating: 9 / 10

Comments:  wonderful

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Aug 31, 2021

Rating: 10 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Aug 30, 2021

Rating: 4.3 / 10

Comments:  There are a number of improvements that would make the visit much more pleasant,given the nightly rates. 1. A dock for each treehouse, so families have privacy - in covid there is no space to distance so who gets there first gets to use it and the rest out of luck! 2. Screen door on the treehouse and more windows that open. It was sweltering hot and no cross breeze. we could not sleep with an open door but a screen would have been wonderful! 3. One outhouse per treehouse. Again- sharing one toilet for 8-10 people between two treehouses is unacceptable. No reason not to have one per treehouse.

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was OK, but I wouldn't do it again.

 

Aug 19, 2021

Rating: 9.7 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Jul 28, 2021

Rating: 7.7 / 10

Comments:  We loved our recent stay at the treehouses. I will say that I find it's quite expensive considering how much we had to do ourselves. The walk in nearly killed us and having to lug our own wood, ice, and drinking water in just seemed an extra thing that could be included for that price of the rental.

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was good, but not our favorite part of our vacation experience.

 

Jun 12, 2021

Rating: 10 / 10

Comments:  Great value for money and was even better than expected

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Apr 01, 2021

Rating: 8.7 / 10

Comments:  The staff was extremely friendly, informative and cheerful what made a nice start of the short vacation. With respect to rates, if you are a party of 6 the renting of a treehouse is a good value but if you are only a couple, it becomes bit pricey.

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Mar 22, 2021

Rating: 10 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Feb 23, 2021

Rating: 10 / 10

Comments:  Excellent. Professional, friendly and happy to help make the experience the best it could possibly be

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Feb 22, 2021

Rating: 10 / 10

Comments:  Excellent. Professional, friendly and happy to help make the experience the best it could possibly be

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Feb 17, 2021

Rating: 10 / 10

Comments:  Amazing time! Loved it so much we are trying to reserve in the summer to go back. ONly thing as mentionned above, more hooks on the walls - winter clothing takes up a TON of space and have 2 more near the door would be very helpful.

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Feb 04, 2021

Rating: 9.7 / 10

Comments:  It was really great! The kitchen could have just been designed a bit more efficiently (with a counter on both sides of the sink.

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was good, but not our favorite part of our vacation experience.

 

Jan 06, 2021

Rating: 6 / 10

Comments:  Rented a battery, didn’t work. Dishes were dirty

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was good, but not our favorite part of our vacation experience.

 

Jan 01, 2021

Rating: 10 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Dec 28, 2020

Rating: 8.3 / 10

Comments:  Loved it! Beautiful location

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Dec 23, 2020

Rating: 10 / 10

Comments:  Such a wonderful experience. The staff was very courteous and helpful. This activity exceeded my expectations

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Dec 23, 2020

Rating: 10 / 10

Comments:  Such a wonderful experience. The staff was very courteous and helpful. This activity exceeded my expectations

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Dec 22, 2020

Rating: 10 / 10

Comments:  Best way to get away and relax. The treehouses are beautiful and we will definitely go again!

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Dec 04, 2020

Rating: 10 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Dec 01, 2020

Rating: 9.7 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Nov 25, 2020

Rating: 10 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Nov 15, 2020

Rating: 9.3 / 10

Comments:  We loved the canoe and the tree house was very nice and clean.

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Oct 24, 2020

Rating: 8.7 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Oct 24, 2020

Rating: 9.3 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Oct 24, 2020

Rating: 5.3 / 10

Comments:  More workers in the reception area.

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was good, but not our favorite part of our vacation experience.

 

Oct 24, 2020

Rating: 8.7 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Oct 16, 2020

Rating: 8.3 / 10

Comments:  The experience was generally good. We were not sure about how much firewood would be required on a chilly fall night so we bought two bags just in case. However we found the treehouse very well-insulated and we barely used any of the wood we bought and carried with us. We ended up returning one bag (which we are grateful that reception allowed) but I wish we had more information regarding when the wood stove would have been advisable for best use (i.e. what temperature outside). We booked the treehouse between the on and off season, and there was a promotion applied so at this discounted rate (plus the park fees, firewood and battery charger rental), we did find it good value. I am not sure it would be the same should the rates be at full price during on season. We also found that some guests at other treehouses were a little inconsiderate, specifically one family who did not leash their big dog during their stay.

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was good, but not our favorite part of our vacation experience.

 

Oct 16, 2020

Rating: 9 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Oct 04, 2020

Rating: 10 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Sep 28, 2020

Rating: 10 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Sep 14, 2020

Rating: 10 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Sep 11, 2020

Rating: 10 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Sep 11, 2020

Rating: 9 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Sep 02, 2020

Rating: 10 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Sep 01, 2020

Rating: 9.3 / 10

Comments:  Very well set-up and thought out, beautiful surroundings.

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Aug 24, 2020

Rating: 10 / 10

Comments:  I would pay extra for a portage service to deliver water and wood prior to arrival and each morning.

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Aug 17, 2020

Rating: 10 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Aug 14, 2020

Rating: 8.7 / 10

Comments:  Cabin six needs work. The top deck is rotten. More windows should be added that function.

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

Management Response:

 Hi, thanks for the review. We plan to replace it in the first week of September. The actual structure is solid but the decking will be replaced. Never enough windows during a heat wave.

 

Aug 05, 2020

Rating: 9 / 10

Comments:  The cupboard containing the grey water as well as the cupboard containing the dishes was very musty smelling, and the smell at times permeated the main room. In the kit we purchased, the propane canisters were half full so we ran out on our last day. This was fine for us but would be problematic for others. These are our only 2 suggestions for improvement!

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

Management Response:

 Hi,

Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know.

When guests put away dished that are still wet, normally they dry quickly. But with all the humid weather we've been having they have not been drying and can cause a musty smell. We will give those cupboards an extra cleaning. There is also cleaner in every treehouse for you to use if you need to.

In our cabin kit includes "1 bottle" of propane, but we will often give 2 half full containers to avoid waste. We have always had a propane bottle recycling program. We found we were sending too many useable bottles, still with propane in them, back to the recycler.

 

Jul 23, 2020

Rating: 5 / 10

Comments:  The spatula hanging outside by the BBQ was not washed after previous campers and it made me question how clean the rest of the dishes and cabin was. The weekend was extremely hot and I found only having 2 windows open on the same wall prevented air flow. We were in cabin number 1 and the large mattress was in a little privacy alcove that had no air flow at all! There were mice up in the roof that we heard scurrying around all night long. And I didn’t find it fair that we were expected to mop the floors on the last day /especially with all the covid precautions that should be in place, you guys should be mopping the floors and decontaminating the whole treehouse -dishes and all! For the price, the weekend was not worth it.

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was OK, but I wouldn't do it again.

Management Response:

 Hi,

Thanks for your comments. We do a thorough cleaning/disinfection but we must have missed the spatula outside. Floors are a 2 step process following the health Ministry's guidelines. When guests mop(step 1), it helps alot because we can gop straight to disinfecting the floors(step 2). The treehouses are in a wilderness area. That means dealing with critters. Infestations sometimes happen, and as long as you let us know about it, we can remove them. But we need you to tell us because mice are not active during the day and leave little trace. We just can't know they are there unless someone hears them in the night. We are aware of the airflow in some treehouses. Generally our nights in the Laurentians are cool, but during heat waves they are not. We made all our new Lakeside West cabins with cross ventilation and plan to retrofit Lakeside East this fall.

 

Jul 14, 2020

Rating: 8.7 / 10

Comments:  We loved the Refuges perchés. It was a bit expensive, but a lovely experience. Lovely cabins and clean facilities.

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Jul 13, 2020

Rating: 10 / 10

Comments:  The treehouses were fantastic! Very well stocked, amazing location, very clean. Corey, the staff member we interacted with, was very friendly and provided a great customer experience. We will be back soon!

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Jul 07, 2020

Rating: 7.7 / 10

Comments:  The walk to the cabins carrying the chariot could have been better explained. All it says is pack light but any physical problems would make the walk impossible.

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was good, but not our favorite part of our vacation experience.

Management Response:

 Thanks for your feedback. You are correct. The walk is about 1km on a forest trail. It is not for everyone.

We should not forget the word "camp" in ready-to-camp. We are not a hotel or cottage connected to public services. We are an alternative lodging in the back-country that aims to provide an adventure (which is also a learning experience for some). It requires your participation when it comes to starting your fire, transporting your baggage, cleaning up after yourself, and respecting the environment of our protected park.

We welcome guests with physical challenges, and any questions they may have, but they need to decide for themselves if it is right for them. Maps and trail descriptions are all available on our website.

 

Jun 15, 2020

Rating: 7.7 / 10

Comments:  I found the rental price a little high for what it includes. We were in Cabin 5/Beehive -several dishes are in need of replacement and/or a proper cleaning -the park access fees could be included for that price

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

Management Response:

 Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to post. We will be checking the dishes right away. We cannot charge park fees as the Parc is a separate not-for-profit organization.