Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

>> Customer review score  90%

Customer review score is the average score of all customer review forms (french and english) submitted online. Following are the customer reviews submitted online for this season and last season.

 

Jan 06, 2021

Rating: 6 / 10

Comments:  Rented a battery, didn’t work. Dishes were dirty

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was good, but not our favorite part of our vacation experience.

 

Jan 01, 2021

Rating: 10 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Dec 28, 2020

Rating: 8.3 / 10

Comments:  Loved it! Beautiful location

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Dec 23, 2020

Rating: 10 / 10

Comments:  Such a wonderful experience. The staff was very courteous and helpful. This activity exceeded my expectations

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Dec 23, 2020

Rating: 10 / 10

Comments:  Such a wonderful experience. The staff was very courteous and helpful. This activity exceeded my expectations

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Dec 22, 2020

Rating: 10 / 10

Comments:  Best way to get away and relax. The treehouses are beautiful and we will definitely go again!

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Dec 04, 2020

Rating: 10 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Dec 01, 2020

Rating: 9.7 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Nov 25, 2020

Rating: 10 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Nov 15, 2020

Rating: 9.3 / 10

Comments:  We loved the canoe and the tree house was very nice and clean.

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Oct 24, 2020

Rating: 8.7 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Oct 24, 2020

Rating: 9.3 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Oct 24, 2020

Rating: 5.3 / 10

Comments:  More workers in the reception area.

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was good, but not our favorite part of our vacation experience.

 

Oct 24, 2020

Rating: 8.7 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Oct 16, 2020

Rating: 8.3 / 10

Comments:  The experience was generally good. We were not sure about how much firewood would be required on a chilly fall night so we bought two bags just in case. However we found the treehouse very well-insulated and we barely used any of the wood we bought and carried with us. We ended up returning one bag (which we are grateful that reception allowed) but I wish we had more information regarding when the wood stove would have been advisable for best use (i.e. what temperature outside). We booked the treehouse between the on and off season, and there was a promotion applied so at this discounted rate (plus the park fees, firewood and battery charger rental), we did find it good value. I am not sure it would be the same should the rates be at full price during on season. We also found that some guests at other treehouses were a little inconsiderate, specifically one family who did not leash their big dog during their stay.

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was good, but not our favorite part of our vacation experience.

 

Oct 16, 2020

Rating: 9 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Oct 04, 2020

Rating: 10 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Sep 28, 2020

Rating: 10 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Sep 14, 2020

Rating: 10 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Sep 11, 2020

Rating: 10 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Sep 11, 2020

Rating: 9 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Sep 02, 2020

Rating: 10 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Sep 01, 2020

Rating: 9.3 / 10

Comments:  Very well set-up and thought out, beautiful surroundings.

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Aug 24, 2020

Rating: 10 / 10

Comments:  I would pay extra for a portage service to deliver water and wood prior to arrival and each morning.

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Aug 17, 2020

Rating: 10 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Aug 14, 2020

Rating: 8.7 / 10

Comments:  Cabin six needs work. The top deck is rotten. More windows should be added that function.

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

Management Response:

 Hi, thanks for the review. We plan to replace it in the first week of September. The actual structure is solid but the decking will be replaced. Never enough windows during a heat wave.

 

Aug 05, 2020

Rating: 9 / 10

Comments:  The cupboard containing the grey water as well as the cupboard containing the dishes was very musty smelling, and the smell at times permeated the main room. In the kit we purchased, the propane canisters were half full so we ran out on our last day. This was fine for us but would be problematic for others. These are our only 2 suggestions for improvement!

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

Management Response:

 Hi,

Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know.

When guests put away dished that are still wet, normally they dry quickly. But with all the humid weather we've been having they have not been drying and can cause a musty smell. We will give those cupboards an extra cleaning. There is also cleaner in every treehouse for you to use if you need to.

In our cabin kit includes "1 bottle" of propane, but we will often give 2 half full containers to avoid waste. We have always had a propane bottle recycling program. We found we were sending too many useable bottles, still with propane in them, back to the recycler.

 

Jul 23, 2020

Rating: 5 / 10

Comments:  The spatula hanging outside by the BBQ was not washed after previous campers and it made me question how clean the rest of the dishes and cabin was. The weekend was extremely hot and I found only having 2 windows open on the same wall prevented air flow. We were in cabin number 1 and the large mattress was in a little privacy alcove that had no air flow at all! There were mice up in the roof that we heard scurrying around all night long. And I didn’t find it fair that we were expected to mop the floors on the last day /especially with all the covid precautions that should be in place, you guys should be mopping the floors and decontaminating the whole treehouse -dishes and all! For the price, the weekend was not worth it.

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was OK, but I wouldn't do it again.

Management Response:

 Hi,

Thanks for your comments. We do a thorough cleaning/disinfection but we must have missed the spatula outside. Floors are a 2 step process following the health Ministry's guidelines. When guests mop(step 1), it helps alot because we can gop straight to disinfecting the floors(step 2). The treehouses are in a wilderness area. That means dealing with critters. Infestations sometimes happen, and as long as you let us know about it, we can remove them. But we need you to tell us because mice are not active during the day and leave little trace. We just can't know they are there unless someone hears them in the night. We are aware of the airflow in some treehouses. Generally our nights in the Laurentians are cool, but during heat waves they are not. We made all our new Lakeside West cabins with cross ventilation and plan to retrofit Lakeside East this fall.

 

Jul 14, 2020

Rating: 8.7 / 10

Comments:  We loved the Refuges perchés. It was a bit expensive, but a lovely experience. Lovely cabins and clean facilities.

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Jul 13, 2020

Rating: 10 / 10

Comments:  The treehouses were fantastic! Very well stocked, amazing location, very clean. Corey, the staff member we interacted with, was very friendly and provided a great customer experience. We will be back soon!

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Jul 07, 2020

Rating: 7.7 / 10

Comments:  The walk to the cabins carrying the chariot could have been better explained. All it says is pack light but any physical problems would make the walk impossible.

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was good, but not our favorite part of our vacation experience.

Management Response:

 Thanks for your feedback. You are correct. The walk is about 1km on a forest trail. It is not for everyone.

We should not forget the word "camp" in ready-to-camp. We are not a hotel or cottage connected to public services. We are an alternative lodging in the back-country that aims to provide an adventure (which is also a learning experience for some). It requires your participation when it comes to starting your fire, transporting your baggage, cleaning up after yourself, and respecting the environment of our protected park.

We welcome guests with physical challenges, and any questions they may have, but they need to decide for themselves if it is right for them. Maps and trail descriptions are all available on our website.

 

Jun 15, 2020

Rating: 7.7 / 10

Comments:  I found the rental price a little high for what it includes. We were in Cabin 5/Beehive -several dishes are in need of replacement and/or a proper cleaning -the park access fees could be included for that price

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

Management Response:

 Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to post. We will be checking the dishes right away. We cannot charge park fees as the Parc is a separate not-for-profit organization.

 

Mar 21, 2020

Rating: 10 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Feb 18, 2020

Rating: 10 / 10

Comments:  All good, loved it. We actually booked again for a stay in august since our February visit was so positive

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Feb 18, 2020

Rating: 10 / 10

Comments:  No comments.

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Feb 18, 2020

Rating: 10 / 10

Comments:  Awesome winter camping experience! The staff was so friendly and we loved hiking through this forest to get to our cabin! Cabins were clean just as described!

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Feb 03, 2020

Rating: 9 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Jan 24, 2020

Rating: 10 / 10

Comments:  Enjoyed our experience and would definitely come back!

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Jan 18, 2020

Rating: 9.7 / 10

Comments:  2nd time going to the treehouses and we will be back again. Great value for money and awesome experience!

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

Management Response:

 Hi, Thanks for the post. Yes, when you compare our treehouses to something else that has beds for 5 or 6 people, it is great value. 

 

Jan 05, 2020

Rating: 8.3 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Nov 04, 2019

Rating: 10 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Nov 01, 2019

Rating: 10 / 10

Comments:  Nancy was super helpful, she even gave us some coffee when we realized we forgot ours! She was our saviour!

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

Management Response:

 Yikes! Glad we could help. I would rather forget my sleeping bag than my coffee!

 

Oct 25, 2019

Rating: 10 / 10

Comments:  Treehouse was awesome, the land it sits on was beautiful. Would come back again!

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Oct 22, 2019

Rating: 10 / 10

Comments:  This is our third time to the Refuges Perchés and have enjoyed out stay. Cabins are cosy, owners are friendly, and helpful, grounds are clean and well maintained. Enjoyed canoeing and hiking. Trails are well marked and varied in difficulty.

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Oct 22, 2019

Rating: 10 / 10

Comments:  This question is not relevant for this activity. Except the staff at the Welcome Centre, there was no guide.

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Oct 06, 2019

Rating: 9.3 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Sep 29, 2019

Rating: 8.3 / 10

Comments:  all was great! we went for a camping weekend to relax and that is what we got. I think a coupe adirondack chairs on the deck would be nice, although there may be no room for it....

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Jul 31, 2019

Rating: 10 / 10

Comments:  We spend 4 nights in the beautiful treehouse 8 and enjoyed it to the fullest! Alarger dock would be great cause that\'s the only access to the lake to go swimming from the houses. It can be very crowed and then dangerous at times, cause the docks are very wobbly!

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

Management Response:

 Thankss. Glad you had a good time. Yes! we will be putting in a request for a permit to the Minister of the Environnment to expand our docks. So important on those hot sunny days.